Please Spam This Guy (Content Thief)
I don’t usually go on these type of rants but I am getting sick of people scraping sites then selling them of for $5. It is one of the biggest issues in Webmaster circles right now and it really grinds me. What is unique about this one is that the perpetrator scraped a site I used to own then tried to sell it to me. That just goes to show that the people doing this don’t have a brain cell between them.
So I received this PM:
article database if you are interesting
I read “http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=28823&page=2″ that and ,
if you want I have all articles from articledepot which is (last updated yesterday over 50,000 ) in mysql db .
if you are interested I can sell.
100$
to talk details my msn: ali_ozturk@msn.combye
Ali Ozturk
Koc University
Mechanical Engineering
I did a bit of digging and got the following details on this guy (He had 0 posts at DP so he obviously signed up just to spam people):
Ali Ozturk
ali_ozturk@msn.com
He owns http://www.koseyazari.net/ (Don’t bother going to it, its re-routed to this site by the spammer but heres what it looks like)
He is sending the actual message from a college computer using their email
aliozturk@ku.edu.tr
IP Address: 193.140.63.219
He uses the user name dewilsdance in forums like
Feel free to email this guy as much as you like. I will soon have his address so you can sign him up for magazine subscriptions and send Chinese food to his apartment. I am sure the college would also be interested as illegal activity would be against their guidelines for sure. You can complain to them at information@ku.edu.tr
Have Fun
*Added* Its amazing what you can find with just one email. Here is his address and phone number:
Ali Ozturk
Rumeli Fener Yolu
Istanbul, Istanbul 34450
Turkey
905335578513
You can also get more people spamming by Digging This Post